

Mossey River Municipality

Meeting Minutes

Winnipegosis Handi Van Meeting April 19, 2021 - 01:00 PM

Present: Reeve Ron Kostyshyn

Councillor Angel Johnson Councillor Barry Heppner Councillor Ivan Fleming Councillor John Devos Councillor Larry Pascal Councillor Reynold Sahulka

Chief Administrative Officer Loretta Woytkiewicz

Assistant CAO Donna Ainscough

1 Meeting Called To Order

Chairperson Kostyshyn called the meeting to order at 1:20 p.m.

2 Approval of Minutes

Resolution No. HV2021-006 Moved By: Councillor Heppner Seconded By: Councillor Fleming

Be it resolved that the readings be waived and that the minutes of the following meetings be accepted and approved as circulated:

1. February 2,2021 Handi-Van Board Meeting

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

3 Adoption of the Agenda

Resolution No. HV2021-007 Moved By: Councillor Pascal Seconded By: Councillor Johnson

Be it resolved that the Agenda for the April 19, 2021 meeting of the Winnipegosis Handi-Van Board be adopted and the order of the Agenda is authorized to be altered as required.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

4	Approval	of Accounts

Resolution No. HV2021-008 Moved By: Councillor Johnson Seconded By: Councillor Heppner

Be it resolved that the general and payroll accounts for payment, having been examined by

the board, be hereby approved as follows: General: Cheque # 591-602 \$5,253.39

Voided Cheques: Nil

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

5 New Business

5.1 2020 Year End Audit

Resolution No. HV2021-009 Moved By: Councillor Pascal Seconded By: Councillor Devos

Whereas council has reviewed the attached audited draft Financial Statements of the Winnipegosis Handi Van Services Inc. for the year ending December 31, 2020, Therefore be it resolved that council hereby approves the audited Financial Statements as presented.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

5.2 Mobility Disadvantaged Transportation Program (MDTP) – One-time Top Up

Discussed.

6 Adjournment

Resolution No. HV2021-010 Moved By: Councillor Johnson Seconded By: Councillor Heppner

Chairperson Kostyshyn adjourned the meeting at 1:25 p.m.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Secretary/Treasurer	Chairperson